Stand-Up Paddleboarding & Feeding a Toddler: Homemade Cheese Crackers and Zucchini Muffins

I haven’t made the veggie pancakes from Weelicious in awhile (why? Not sure), so I whipped up a batch of those yesterday and Ben is loving them. I started using organic whole wheat flour in EVERYTHING and it’s really going pretty well. The consistency of things aren’t too bad. Since I still had a ton of zucchini left, I made some Zucchini Muffins from Weelicious, also! YUM. These are so good, I have already eaten 5. I need to stop making Ben such delicious meals! I’m just happy to be getting some veggies into his little tummy besides the Dr. Praeger’s Spinach Littles, which I am not really 100% sure how healthy they really are.

Cheeeeeeeese!

Sunday while still at the shore, I was perusing through 100 Days of Real Food and found this awesome homemade cheddar cheese cracker recipe. I LOVE the Annie’s cheddar bunnies, and thought this might be a good alternative. This is the simplest recipe in the world. I don’t even understand why it is so easy. End result: Delicious crackers Ben takes one bite out of and spits out. My life! A normal child would definitely like them.

Getting ready to SUP!

We had another wonderful weekend at the shore. I can’t wait to go back in a few days. We finally tried stand-up paddleboarding! It was so much fun, and I could not have been more sore the next day. My Dad came with us, and we all had a lot of laughs during our 2 hour “lesson”. What a workout. Dan is dying to get his own SUP now so he can do it all the time, which I think is a great idea.

I’m really only a few feet offshore. Sneaking pictures in during the lessons was not easy!

Dan the man

We have really been kicking up our exercise a notch this summer. I am down a total of about 10 pounds since April which is exciting! I think eating better has definitely helped. I just discovered Ezekiel Bread (not as tasty as potato bread, but that obsession HAS to end). I also have a small addiction to MyFitnessPal. Physically, I feel the best I have since before I had Ben. Now if I can only keep it up!

On a side note, my sister is coming back from the trip of a lifetime tomorrow, and I cannot WAIT to see her and her husband. They drove across the country in an RV. So amazing. I’m so happy for them and this adventure they just went on! You can check out their trip on my sis’s blog.

Happy Early 4th of July!!

How I have to exercise with my little monkey man attached to me!

4 thoughts on “Stand-Up Paddleboarding & Feeding a Toddler: Homemade Cheese Crackers and Zucchini Muffins

Leave a comment