Roasted Grape & Cheese Crostini

I got the inspiration for this delicious appetizer from this recipe. I mean, just look at it. I wanted to use a different, more brie-like cheese instead of blue cheese. I went to Eden and asked the cheese man for suggestions and found a great cheese for this dish. (I love asking his opinion because I always walk out of there with a cheese I would NEVER try).

This is a super easy, super delicious appetizer that anyone can make.

Now all you need is wine!

ROASTED GRAPE & CHEESE CROSTINI

Ingredients:

Red grapes, about 1 pound, removed from the stems (used less for the 2 of us)
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 baguette, sliced and toasted
Weybridge cheese, about 4-6 ounces (I used less for just the 2 of us)
Honey, for drizzling

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Place grapes on a large baking sheet. Drizzle grapes with olive oil and gently toss. Roast for 20 minutes or until grapes are soft and slightly shriveled. Let the grapes cool to room temperature.

2. Toast baguette slices. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Place baguette slices on a large baking sheet and toast until edges are slightly golden and bread begins to toast (I prefer mine less toasty, but still warm).

2. Place 3-4 grapes on top of a baguette slice. Top with your choice of cheese and drizzle with honey. Serve!

In case you were wondering...yes, Dan and I ate them all.

Source: Two Peas & Their Pod

ALSO, be sure to check out my sister’s crockpot cooking adventure!

Leave a Reply

